Ladies AGM

The Ladies AGM took place in the clubhouse on Sunday 27th November at 6pm. Club Secretary, Aine McMahon read out the minutes of last years meeting.

Outgoing Lady Captain, Margaret Cashman thanked the Ladies of Charleville Golf Club for having her as Lady Captain and it had been a great honour for her. She thanked the Ladies Committee for their help during the year. She also thanked the Ladies who had represented the Club on teams. Margaret then praised outgoing President Joy Binchy for the great job she had done over the past 18 months and also congratulated outgoing Captain John Chawke .Margaret mentioned that she was especially pleased with the number of new lady members that joined this year after a big membership drive and she hoped that this trend would continue . Margaret then presented the jacket to incoming Lady Captain Imelda O’Hanlon. Imelda was delighted to take over as Lady Captain and she thanked Margaret Cashman for being such a good Lady Captain . She urged the Ladies to put their names forward to be team managers and players . Imelda said she would do her best in the year ahead to represent the Ladies and the Club. 

Ladies Committee for 2017 : Vice Captain: Joan Dore, Secretary: Aine Mc Mahon, Treasurer : Marie Walsh, Competition secretary: Siobhan Bowles, Handicap secretary: Phil Curtin, P.R.O.: Anne McEvoy. Committee members: Margaret Deady, Tess O’Brien, Kathleen Browne, Mary Howard,  Siobhan O’Kelly.